Metropolitan Opera HD Schedule for 2010-11

There are twelve Met Hi-Def broadcasts scheduled the 2010-2011 season, with the first and last being new productions from Wagner’s Ring Cycle.

October 9 — Wagner, Das Rheingold, 1 pm
October 23 — Mussorgsky, Boris Godunov, 12 noon

November 13 — Donizetti, Don Pasquale, 1 pm
Re-broadcast: Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2010, 6:30 p.m. local time

December 11 — Verdi, Don Carlo, 1 pm
Re-broadcast: Wednesday, Jan. 5, 2010, 6:30 p.m. local time

January 8 — Puccini, La Fanciulla del West, 1 pm
Re-broadcast: Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2011 6:30 p.m. local time

February 12 — Adams, Nixon in China, 1 pm
Re-broadcast: Wednesday, Mar. 2, 2011, 6:30 p.m. local time

February 26 — Gluck, Iphigénie en Tauride, 1 pm
Re-broadcast: Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2011, 6:30 p.m. local time

March 19 — Donizetti, Lucia di Lammermoor, 1 pm
Re-broadcast: Wednesday, April 6, 2011, 6:30 p.m. local time

April 9 — Rossini, Le Comte Ory, 1 pm
Re-broadcast: Wednesday, April 27, 2011, 6:30 p.m. local time

April 23 — Strauss, Capriccio, 1 pm
Re-broadcast: Wednesday, May 11, 2011, 6:30 p.m. local time

April 30 — Verdi, Il Trovatore, 1 pm
Re-broadcast: Wednesday, May 18, 2011, 6:30 p.m. local time

May 14 — Wagner, Die Walküre, 12 noon
Re-broadcast: Wednesday, June 1, 2011, 6:30 p.m. local time

Check your local paper for the theater in your area. (Regal’s West Town Cinemas is the venue for Knoxville)

Advertisements

Comments Off on Metropolitan Opera HD Schedule for 2010-11

Filed under Classical Music News, Opera

Comments are closed.