Review at KSO Chamber Classics, All-Schubert

My review of Sunday’s Knoxville Symphony Chamber Classics Series concert featuring an All-Schubert program is online here. This final chamber concert of the 2011-12 season featured the Chamber Orchestra under Lucas Richman in the Symphony No. 8 (“Unfinished”) and the Overture in D Major (“In the Italian Style”) Also on the program was Schubert’s Piano Trio No. 2 in E-flat. The trio performers were guest pianist Kevin Class; Concertmaster Gabriel Lefkowitz, violin, and Andy Bryenton, cello.

Trio (Left to Right): Gabriel Lefkowitz, Andy Bryenton, Kevin Class
(Photo courtesy of Stacy Nickell Miller)



Comments Off on Review at KSO Chamber Classics, All-Schubert

Filed under Chamber Music, In Metro Pulse, Orchestral

Comments are closed.